Browse > Home / Alumni News / LAB 2015

| Subscribe via RSS

LAB 2015

November 1st, 2015 Posted in Alumni News

LAB 2015 is here! You can order your copy on our online store. The first One O’Clock Lab Band CD under the direction of Jay Saunders features compositions by Drew Zaremba, Aaron Hedenstrom, Rich DeRosa, Garrett Wingfield, Kevin Swaim, and Brad Kang and arrangements by Drew Zaremba. The dynamic artwork is by UNT alumnus and saxophonist Dustin Mollick [].

Lab 2015 has been submitted for GRAMMY consideration for:
Best Large Jazz Ensemble Album
Best Instrumental Composition – “Neil” (Rich DeRosa)
Best Instrumental Arrangement – “All the Things You Are” (Drew Zaremba, arranger)
Best Improvised Jazz Solo (Sergio Pamies on “Neil”)
Best Engineered Album (Phil Bulla)

Check out this video about the album on YouTube.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.