Browse > Home / Alumni News / UNT Alumni Association Announces New Board Members

| Subscribe via RSS

UNT Alumni Association Announces New Board Members

September 12th, 2012 Posted in Alumni News

Denton, Texas, September 2012 – The University of North Texas Alumni Association, Inc. (UNTAA) recently added thirteen new members to its board of directors. The board of directors is responsible for the governing of the organization and overseeing all aspects such as raising funds. New members are selected through nomination and admitted by vote of the current board of directors.

Elected/Appointed were:

Byron Campbell – Byron is a senior partner with Capitol-Insights, a Dallas-based legislative and business consulting firm. He is a 2005 BA Political Science graduate and 1999-2002 Mean Green football player and Letterman.

Aldo Davila – Aldo is an Exercise and Training Operations Panel Officer in Washington, DC. He is already giving to the Department of Emergency Management at UNT, where he received a Bachelor’s degree in 2004.

Neil Foote – Neil resides in Dallas and is the Founder/Owner of Foote Communications, a public relations/media strategy firm. He is also a senior lecturer with UNT Mayborn School of Journalism.

Holly Friedman – Holly lives in Dallas and received her BS in Social Work from UNT in 1998.  She has extensive experience serving on and fundraising for nonprofit boards, including the Dallas Bar Association and Dallas Hebrew Free Loan Association.

David Gorman – David lives in Plano and received a BBA in Strategic Management from UNT in 1993.  As Managing Director of DNG Holdings, LLC in Plano, David has not only achieved success in the private sector, but he also has the time and desire to pour his entrepreneurial energy and skills into the alumni association.

Emily Klement – Emily resides in Muenster and is the Dean of Bowie and Graham campuses for North Central Texas College. She is actively involved in developing partnerships with UNT for recruiting NCTC transfer students. She has BS, MEd, and Ed. D. degrees from UNT in Higher Education.

Jay McAnelly – Jay is the President and CEO of Investment Professionals, Inc. and lives in the San Antonio area. He graduated in 1994 with a Bachelor of Business Administration.

Andrew Olivo – Andrew is an attorney with Iconoclast PLLC who received his BA in Political Science at UNT in 2007. He received his JD from St. Mary’s University School of Law and his areas of practice include aviation, probate, juvenile, business organization and GLBT/constitutional law.

Juliet Patterson – Juliet received her BA in Psychology in 1971. Though retired as an administrator, she teaches the Continuing Education/Comprehensive GED course at the northwest campus of Tarrant County College.

Karen Permetti – Karen lives in Flower Mound and is the Executive Director of Communications for the Lewisville Independent School District. She received her BA in Journalism – Public Relations from UNT in 1997.

Kimberly Reasoner (UNT Presidential Appointee) ­– Kimberly is the Director of External and Government Relations at UNT. After she received her JD from Texas Tech University School of Law in 2004, Kimberly worked briefly at the U.S. Small Business Administration before returning to Capitol Hill as the Legislative Counsel for U.S. Congressman Michael C. Burgess, M.D. (TX-26).

Telea Stafford – Telea lives in Dallas and is Principal of Phoenix Marketing, LLC. She also owns Common Grounds Coffee in Farmers Branch. She received her Executive MBA in Management from UNT in 2003.

George Wendt (UNT Presidential Appointee) – George is the Assistant Vice President for Advancement Service at UNT. He oversees annual giving, donor relations, special events, research and performance along with information systems and processing. George received his BS in Speech Pathology, Audiology and Psychology in 1973 from Northern Michigan University.

Anyone can nominate a person to serve on the UNTAA board of directors. The Nominating Committee receives each person’s resume and interviews him/her. If approved by the committee, the person is then voted on by the full board to determine membership. Nominations are accepted annually. Please contact the UNT Alumni Association at 940-565-2834, or at, if you are interested in participating.

The University of North Texas Alumni Association, Inc., supports the mission and vision of the University of North Texas by enhancing its institutional reputation, community engagement and advancement with UNT constituents. For information on becoming a member of the UNT Alumni Association, call 940-565-2834 or visit

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.